[AUS NEWS] MIRRORS Releases New Clip + Announces Tour

Mirrors show us the truth – a true image of what is right in front of us. Melbourne’s Mirrors – the band – are busy forging their own true sound and holding it up to the world for all to see and hear. Yesterday, they dropped the filmclip for their single ‘TIE THE LACE’, via It Djents’ Youtube, ahead of their EP ‘Fools Paradise’ release and their newly announced tour dates in March and April in Australia alongside Sydney’s Trojans and Brisbane’s As Paradise Falls.

Regional Victoria’s MIRRORS have crafted their EP “FOOLS PARADISE” out of very heavy stuff indeed. ‘TIE THE LACE’ is the second cut released by the four-piece and will be a part of the six-track release, due to drop on Friday March 17th. Tie the Lace has seen spins on triple j’s Short Fast Loud and on heavy community radio shows all over the country.

[youtube https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=7ZWs_HLxVBE]

The release is available to pre-order now at iTunes and purchasers will get ‘TIE THE LACE’ immediately. The EP will be available in iTunes, Spotify and all good online stores. ‘Fools Paradise’ can be pre-ordered at iTunes HERE

The metalcore four-piece from Gippsland, Regional Victoria are Patrick Goodman (Vocals), Tyson Taifer (Guitar), Jake Mackin (Bass), Daniel Balakas (Drums).

The “Fools Paradise” EP was recorded and mixed at Zanari Records with Ionei Heckenberg (from Ocean Sleeper) and Mastered at Interlace Studios by Kris Krummet.

The EP also features guest vocals by prominent heavy scene legends Zach Britt (Dream On, Dreamer & Young Lions) on track ‘Waiting’ and David Vernon (Belle Haven) on track Bring Me Home.

Patrick Goodman, Vocalist for Mirrors, describes what the “Fools Paradise” EP is all about. “In a world that seems to be driven by acts of greed, ego and self-righteousness, it is imperative to find those friends and family who bring you home and centre you. The “Fools Paradise” EP is about that journey to find happiness in one’s self and with those important people in your life.”

Mirrors’ “Fools Paradise” EP is out on Friday March 17 – pre-orders are live now in iTunes.

Written by Staff Writer

Staff writers are responsible for putting up the latest news, interviews and reviews on the website. HEAVY Staff Writers are the heart of HEAVY.