Share This:

Share on facebook
Share on twitter
Share on reddit
Share on whatsapp
Share on email

Architects Announce New Album ‘All Our Gods Have Abandoned Us’

UK five piece Architects will release their highly anticipated new album, All Our Gods Have Abandoned Us, on 27 May 2016 via UNFD. The first single, A Match Made In Heaven, can be heard below.

Musically, All Our Gods… is the work of a special band “leaving everything we had in the studio”, as vocalist Sam Carter explains, his vocal dexterity embodying a record that pairs uncompromising heaviness with a melodic heartbeat in a manner so poorly accomplished by many of their peers. It is the heaviest and darkest work the band have ever put their name to – on and below its surface. It challenges and progresses a genre long thought to have stagnated and embraces its inspirations at a time when many rock and metal bands seek to hide them in search of mainstream acceptance.

The anger and disillusion encapsulated on these 11 tracks wrestles with contemplations of death, god and faith in search of some semblance of hope for a world increasingly consumed by fear, anger and confusion.

This album is Architects statement of intent to the world: it is time to stand up, take notice and be counted.

All Our Gods Have Abandoned Us, is out May 27 via UNFD and is available for pre-order via 24 Hundred and iTunes.

1. Nihilist
2. Deathwish
3. Phantom Fear
4. Downfall
5. Gone With The Wind
6. The Empty Hourglass
7. A Match Made In Heaven
8. Gravity
9. All Love Is Lost
10. From The Wilderness
11. Memento Mori

Discover More on HEAVY.

Our Picks.

Get the HEAVY

Get the HEAVY Digi-Mag in-boxed weekly. 100% HEAVY / 0%SPAM.