Al Jourgensen’s Surgical Meth Machine Sign to Nuclear Blast

Ministry’s Al Jourgensen has inked a deal with Nuclear Blast Records for the self-titled Surgical Meth Machine project. The record, which was recorded mainly in Jourgensen’s home studio in California will be released on 15 April 2016. Jourgensen implores us to listen. “The long awaited Surgical Meth Machine album is finally coming. Now quit your bitching, go spark a fatty, and listen to the record!”

In an interview with In The Loop magazine, Jourgensen said of the record. “I understand it’s not a real commercial project for us, it’s not gonna put bank in my wallet, but it was a lot of fun to do, in that sense — of just not having the constraints of the expectations of what you’ve done for twenty years. So this is… It’s kind of new stuff. It’s pretty cool. It sounds like kind of MINISTRY, but it’s a different level. It’s like I literally just put my foot on the gas pedal for this record.”

al jourgensen album

Surgical Meth Machine CD track list:
01. I’m Sensitive
02. Tragic Alert
03. I Want More
04. Rich People Problems
05. I Don’t Wanna
06. Smash and Grab
07. Unlistenable
08. Gates of Steel
09. Spudnik
10. Just Go Home
11. Just Keep Going
12. I’m Invisible

Written by Staff Writer

Staff Writer at HEAVY Magazine.

Halestorm announce U.S Tour with Lita Ford and Releases ‘Mayhem’ Video

King Parrot Have a Video Message As The Soulfly Tour Kicks Off