100% HEAVY / 100% Free / 0% Spam

70000TONS OF METAL 2025: Public Sales Announced

Share This:

This is your chance to become part of the United Nations of Heavy Metal at Sea – Immerse yourself in a world of pure Metal magic as you soak in rejuvenating hot tubs, feel the warm Caribbean breeze on your skin, and let the powerful Heavy Metal music transport you to another realm.

Yes, you read that right! The wait is over. The organizers of the 70000TONS OF METAL festival have announced the Public Sales date for The Original, The World’s Biggest Heavy Metal Cruise. Don’t miss out on this epic journey from Miami, FL to Ocho Rios, Jamaica and back, taking place from January 30 to February 3, 2025.

Public Sales will start Thursday, July 11th 2024 at 12PM EDT (9AM PDT, 18:00 CEST and respectively 17:00 GMT+1).​

The current artist lineup features:

ARCTURUS
BENIGHTED
(2 special sets playing the “Carnivore Sublime” album and a “Best Of” set)
BEYOND CREATION
CANDLEMASS
(celebrating “40 Years Of Doom”)
CROWNSHIFT
DECAPITATED
(2 special sets playing the “Nihility” and “Cancer Culture” albums)
DELAIN
EMPEROR
(2 special sets: “In the Nightside Eclipse” and “Anthems to the Welkin at Dusk”)
FLOTSAM & JETSAM
(2 special sets: “Doomsday for the Deceiver” and “No Place for Disgrace”)
HAMMERFALL
IN EXTREMO
(2 special “Best Of” Sets as part of their 30th Anniversary Celebration)
KALMAH
(2 special sets playing the “They Will Return” and “Swampsong” albums)
MAJESTICA
SAMAEL
(2 special sets playing the “Ceremony of Opposites” and “Passage” albums)
SEPTICFLESH
SEPULTURA
(Official FAREWELL AT SEA SHOWS)
SONATA ARCTICA
STRATOVARIUS
(2 special sets playing the “Visions” album and a “Best Of” set)
SUBWAY TO SALLY
(2 special sets playing the “’Nord Nord Ost” album and an exclusive “Party Best Of” set)
TANKARD
THE KOVENANT
(2 special sets playing the “Nexus Polaris” album and a “Best Of” set)
UNLEASH THE ARCHERS

38 more bands will be announced. 1 cruise ship, 60 metal bands, 4 days, only 3000 tickets. Be sure to secure your spot and don’t delay – tickets move fast! Stay tuned for updates and announcements by checking out 70000tons.com and the @70000tons social media channels.

Discover more like this on HEAVY:

Our Picks.

Get the HEAVY
Digi-Mags!

Get the HEAVY Digi-Mag in-boxed weekly. 100% HEAVY / 0%SPAM.